General Skilled Visas
  • Skilled Independent sc189
  • Skilled Nominated (by a State Government) sc190
  • Skilled Graduate (Temporary – 18 Months)  sc485
  • Skilled Work Regional(provisional)  - sc491 - starting from 16th November 2019

The General Skilled Migration program is a points tested and to qualify for the skilled migration, you need to have a score of atleast 65 points.

The points are claimed for age, skills, English proficiency, work experience, qualification, partner skills and so on. From 16th November, new points system will be implemented and you can claim additional points for the partner skills, state/ regional nomination and so on. You can find more details on the new point system on our Latest News section.

The first step to apply for the Skilled Migration is to apply for a Expression of Interest(EOI) through the skill select. It is very important to claim the points in the EOI accurately. 

The score points of the EOI can be updated regularly and the EOI are valid for two years. Higher the score the better chance of getting the invitation. Once the invitation has been received, the applicants can lodge the visa application to the Department with the proof of the claimed EOI points. 

Any bogus or not providing enough support of documents to the application, can result in the visa refused. Applying EOI does not provide you with an option to apply for Bridging Visa, so If you are in Australia and waiting for the invitation, make sure your current visa is valid. 

AUSA Migration has successfully steered many skilled migrants through this process to permanent residence in recent years.

From 16th November 2019, the new visa sc491 has  been introduced and the sc489 has been abolished. 

From 16th November 2019, there is also changes in the definition of regional area and the students studying in the regional area will be eligible to obtain extra post-study work rights, letting them stay in Australia for a period of three years. 

To check your eligibility and calculate your points, you can click and fill our the details. 

Click Here